Ten countries advanced from the  first semi-final of Eurovision 2024  in Malmo, Sweden.

Ukraine, among the qualifiers, pledged  to donate prize money to their  country’s war effort.

Thirty-seven countries participate this year, with host Sweden and "the big 5" (UK, France, Spain, Germany, Italy) advancing automatically.

Favorites to win include Switzerland, Croatia, and Ukraine.

Johnny Logan, past Eurovision  winner, performed during the  semi-final interval act.

Saturday’s Grand Final will feature a tribute to Abba, celebrating 50 years since their Eurovision victory.

Political tensions surround the  contest, with Israel facing  scrutiny and protests due to  ongoing military operations in Gaza.

Hilary Duff’s Baby Arrival: Pure Magic  and Cheeky Delays!